Enlargement: New Europe, New Twinnings
Province de Hainaut Diputación de Almería Deputación de Ourense Provincia de León Diputación de Cáceres Provincia di Terni Staffordshire Country Council Diputacion de Segovia Diputacio Tarragona Diputación de Badajoz Province du Bravant wallon Cittá metropolitana di Roma Diputación de Sevilla Province de Luxembourg Diputació de València Provincia di Isernia Diputación de Castellón Province de Liège

Enlargement: New Europe, New Twinnings

The Enlargement working group closes the project " New Europe, New Twinnings", led by the Diputación de Castellón as coordinator of the Enlargement working group and co-financed by Partenalia and the European Commission as part of the DG EAC nº 24/05 call for proposals entitled: "Promotion of Active European Citizenship, Support to Town Twinning Actions: Conferences, Training Seminars and Information Campaigns".

The project involved 17 members of 11 countries of the European Union (Estonia, Italy, France, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia and Spain) and was satisfactorily able to meet its main aims: establishing ties of collaboration between the municipalities of the territory covered by Partenalia and the municipalities of the new member countries, promoting active European citizenship through the twinning of cities, spreading culture and traditions to other cities and regions to improve understanding between the cities of the EU-15 and the cities of the new member countries and diffusing better practices with regards to twinning.

Project New Europe New twinnings


Rue Marie de Bourgogne 13, 3 étage
B-1050 Brussels (Belgium)
Phone: +32 27336595